Delete Folders After Upload To S3
I have uploaded all my galleries to amazon S3 but when I look in my FTP tool, I can see in sy-photos that there are many folders containing lots of photos in there. Is it safe to delete those folders or are they some folders that were used to upload digital orders and if I delete them the customers won't be able to download they photos (they should have downloaded them already as they are a few years old)?
There may be photos in there used for billboards, gallery previews and such, but shouldn't be a lot. Sytist does delete the photos once moved to Amazon S3. Some of the folders may still exist though. Maybe cross reference the photos you find in the sy-photos section and see if those are ones you have moved to S3. If so, should be safe to delete them. They are stored in folders by the date uploaded.
Loading more pages