If you have a support question or comment, click the Post New Topic link below. Sytist Manual | Sytist Articles | Facebook Page.

Remove Page Share Options

Please log in or Create an account to post or reply to topics.
despina mitrakas
Wed Aug 12, 15
1:24 AM
how can i remove the page share options from pages / galleries?
Tim - PicturesPro.com
Wed Aug 12, 15
11:24 AM
Go to Settings -> Share & Facebook.
Under Page Share options select the first style to use. Then uncheck all of the share options.
Tim Grissett, DIA - PicturesPro.com || My Email Address: info@picturespro.com
Michael Leenheer
Wed Aug 12, 15
11:30 AM
The social media share options are spread out in different places making them a bit tricky to find - I had the same issue.

Two more obvious places that exist but might not work for you:
Settings > Facebook & Share (AKA "Share & Facebook" depending where you click) -- There's no "enable/disable" here
EDIT: See Tim's answer; apparently there's a hidden way to disable sharing if you have the right option checked off.
Design > Social Links -- sets what your links are, you can turn each site on & off by clicking the pencil icon

You can override the settings for a specific gallery by going in to the gallery "Text & Settings" area, clicking "more options" and scrolling down to the "Share & Comments Options" where you can disable sharing & commenting for that gallery only.

You can also edit the settings for each section separately. In the Admin area, click the "Site Content" link in the top bar. Your sections will be listed along the left side; mouse-over the one you want and click the tiny "Edit" option. Now click the grey "Photo Defaults" button, then scroll down to the bottom where you'll find the little checkbox: "Enable social share feature on individual photos". Back at the top there's an option to update all pages with the changed setting if you want.

Does that help?
Edited Wed Aug 12, 15 11:32 AM by Michael Leenheer
Michael Leenheer | New Light Photography - SUB Photo
Michael Weeks
Fri Mar 02, 18
2:16 AM
Google webmaster is now showing an error because even though I have all the social media sharing options disabled the log in page has this javascript (in fact a number of links to home) and I have no page called home

Edited Fri Mar 02, 18 2:17 AM by Michael Weeks
Tim - PicturesPro.com
Sat Mar 03, 18
9:33 AM
Not quite sure what it is adding that to the source code, but go to Site Content -> Manage Home Page.

Click the Photos tab next to Text & Settings.

Click Photo Display Settings and change the setting to "One Photo".

That will remove the photo share code (this part ('email','https://www.dorsetphotoevent.co.uk/photogallery/home/','','Dorset+Photo+Event+Gallery+-+','','0');) from the page.
Tim Grissett, DIA - PicturesPro.com || My Email Address: info@picturespro.com
Michael Weeks
Sat Mar 03, 18
9:50 AM


many thanks
Loading more pages
Loading more pages
Sign up for email promotions.
Your information is safe with us and won't be shared.
Thank you for signing up!
©2003 - 2017 Grissett, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Loading More Photos
Scroll To Top
Close Window