If you have a support question or comment, click the Post New Topic link below. Sytist Manual | Sytist Articles | Facebook Page.

Paid Access And Pre-register

 
Please log in or Create an account to post or reply to topics.
 
Michael Weeks
204 posts
Sun Sep 14, 14
12:36 PM
I have just created a job using a combination of pre-register and Paid Access. A client paid for access but did not pre-register and this is surely the wrong way round. I would want them to pre-register and only be able to pay once the gallery is live. This could cause issues if they can pay for a gallery that might never be made live.

Mike
Michael Weeks
204 posts
Sun Sep 14, 14
12:55 PM
Even worse, I can not find how to email somebody that has pre-registered from the gallery.

Mike
Michael Weeks
204 posts
Sun Sep 14, 14
2:31 PM
Once all my existing customers are transferred it will become complex to add people to the access list. I have what I would call a VIP list of customers who I would want to grant free access to for all such galleries. the list will expand and it would be great if there was an import list so that I could expand and develop the VIP system.

Mike
a badger
138 posts
Sun Sep 14, 14
9:03 PM
On the email part, if you go to the gallery>People it brings up the email and the list of people wanting to be notified can be found on the List tab and you can email them from there also.
Michael Weeks
204 posts
Mon Sep 15, 14
2:25 AM
On Photocart it was so much easier as there was a straight forward dialogue that brought up just the pre-registered and you could email those simply.

Mike
Tim - PicturesPro.com
9631 posts
admin
Mon Sep 15, 14
4:41 PM
Never considered pre-register and a paid access gallery. Something to look into.

To send an email to people that have pre-registered, click the people tab. You can click List to view those that have pre-registered.
 
 
 
 
 
Tim Grissett, DIA - PicturesPro.com || My Email Address: info@picturespro.com
Michael Weeks
204 posts
Mon Sep 15, 14
4:52 PM
Tim,

workflow is as follows;

event created in advance as many competitors leave the event long before we do with our details
Broadband at my location is slow so adding an event can take hours
during this time I want them to be able to pre-register but not purchase access
Why?
I want to be able to add in to the access list people that purchased on-site
I may have done so well I might drop the pre-pay
Only when the event goes live do I want the pre-pay active but prefer to set up in advance

Mike
Bill Wells
241 posts
Mon Sep 15, 14
5:29 PM
What if you just set it to pre-register and then change it to pre-paid when you make it active. I haven't used these options so I'm guessing.
 
 
 
 
 
-Bill Bill & Jessica Photography https://wellsandcarnes.com
Michael Weeks
204 posts
Tue Sep 16, 14
2:59 PM
Bill,

at some events we can have a hundred or more view the gallery within the first hour or 2 so timing becomes critical and even that few seconds can make a difference i.e. somebody gets access during the changeover. Really need to tie this down as much as possible

Another issue

People have registered but that creates an open order when there is actually no order to fulfill as it would be used as a discount against a later order. almost needs a separate way of tracking otherwise I will have to hunt back through all the orders to find the deposit to close down as well as the order.

Mike
Tim - PicturesPro.com
9631 posts
admin
Wed Sep 17, 14
9:54 AM
Actually what Bill suggested would work. First just use the pre-register status and don't set it to be paid access. When it is ready to go live, you can change the page status to publish and set it to paid access at the same time. There won't be a time in between because it would be changed and the same exact time when you save.
 
 
 
 
 
Tim Grissett, DIA - PicturesPro.com || My Email Address: info@picturespro.com
Lucas H.
66 posts
Thu Jan 25, 18
6:12 PM
Hello Tim,

is there a way to assign a Gallery to Customer but with paid Access? When I do so, the customer always have Access to those galleries without paying for Access.
I'd like to have the customer pays the invoice for the Photo-Session first, then have Access to the Gallery.

Regards,

Lucas
Tim - PicturesPro.com
9631 posts
admin
Fri Jan 26, 18
7:25 AM
There is no reason to assign access if using the Paid Access feature. You can send them the link to the gallery and when they view it they can pay to have access and when they do, they are then assigned access to the gallery.
 
 
 
 
 
Tim Grissett, DIA - PicturesPro.com || My Email Address: info@picturespro.com
Lucas H.
66 posts
Fri Jan 26, 18
8:58 AM
I understand that it seems to be nonsensically for you having a Paid Access for a Gallery the Customer is already assigned to. But there is a need for:
https://www.picturespro.com/support-forum/sytist/?t=23057-feature-requests#mess-36482

This is one Feature we would pay you a day's rate for programming...

Even the Customer didn't had Access to this Gallery before, I really would prefer to let the Customer go to the Gallery from it's Customer Account without sending him a URL or an Access Code.
Loading more pages
Loading more pages

Sign up for email promotions.

Your information is safe with us and won't be shared.

Thank you for signing up!

 
©2003 - 2017 Grissett, LLC. All Rights Reserved.

By continuing to browse or by clicking Accept Cookies, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device necessary to provide you with the services available through our website.

    Accept   Privacy & Cookie Policy
Loading More Photos
Scroll To Top
Close Window
Loading
Close